The Rockefeller University
Shaham Lab
HOME     RESEARCH     LAB MEMBERS     PUBLICATIONS     CONTACT US     LINKS


Current Lab Members

Shai Shaham
Lab Head
shaham@rockefeller.edu

Wolfgang Keil
Postdoc
wkeil@rockefeller.edu

Georgia Rapti
Postdoc
grapti@rockefeller.edu

Sean Wallace
Postdoc
swallace@rockefeller.edu

Andrea Bae
Research Assistant
abae@rockefeller.edu

Diana Klompstra
Postdoc
dklompstra@rockefeller.edu

Alina Rashid
PhD Student
arashid@rockefeller.edu

Wendy Wang
MD/PhD Student
wmw24@cornell.edu

Maya Bar-Dagan
Research Assistant
mbardagan@rockefeller.edu

Lena Kutscher
PhD Student
lkutscher@rockefeller.edu

Aakanksha Singhvi
Postdoc
asinghvi@mail.rockefeller.edu

Sharon White
Lab Aide
whitesj@rockefeller.edu

Piya Ghose
Postdoc
pghose@rockefeller.edu

In Hae Lee
PhD Student
ilee@rockefeller.edu

Nikos Stefanakis
Postdoc
Nikolaos.Stefanakis@rockefeller.edu

Menachem Katz
Postdoc
mkatz@mail.rockefeller.edu

Yun Lu
EM Research Specialist
ylu@rockefeller.edu

Kate Varandas
Postdoc
kvarandas@rockefeller.edu


Former Lab Members

Mary Abraham
PhD Student
Current Position: Subeditor, Nature Publishing Group

Melanie Ayerh
Research Assistant
Current Position: Attorney, Foley & Mansfield, Los Angeles, CA

Taulant Bacaj
PhD Student
Current Position: Associate, McKinsey & Company

Limor Baum
Research Assistant
Current Position: Nutritionist, New York

Elyse Blum
PhD Student
Current Position: Medical student, Columbia University

Ellen Bradley
Research Assistant
Current Position: Psychiatrist, UCSF

Michael Chiorazzi
MD/PhD Student
Current Position: Medical Resident, Yale

Dana Cruz
Research Assistant
Current Position: Postdoc, Maxfield lab, Cornell, New York

Hugo Decker
Research Assistant
Current Position: MD/PhD Student, Cornell/MSK/Rockefeller

Elena Dragomir
Research Assistant
Current Position: PhD Student, Munich

Jennifer Fong
Research Assistant
Current Position: Medical student

Christine Friedman
Research Assistant
Current Position: Medical student

Max Heiman
Postdoc
Current Position: Assistant Professor, Harvard

Peter Insley
PhD Student
Current Position: Boston, MA

Maxime Kinet
MD/PhD Student
Current Position: Medical Student, Cornell

Michael Laha
Research Assistant
Current Position: US-China Dialogue Fellow

Jennifer Malin
PhD Student
Current Position: postdoc, Desplan lab, NYU

Carine Waase Maurer
MD/PhD student
Current Position: Clinical Fellow, NINDS

Grigoris Oikonomou
PhD Student
Current Position:postdoc, Prober lab, Cal Tech

Angelo Palermo
Research Assistant
Current Position: Pediatrician, Santa clara, CA

Margherita Peliti
PhD Student
Current Position: postdoc, Bensimon lab, ENS, Paris

Elliot Perens
MD/PhD Student
Current Position: Assistant Adjunct Professor, UCSD

Carl Procko
PhD Student
Current Position: postdoc, Joanne Chory, Salk

Rabail Razi-Akmal
Undergraduate
Current Position: Internist, MD

Andrew Schwendeman
MS Student
Current Position: Upstate NY

Alan Shan
Research Assistant
Current Position: Medical Student

Rajat Shetty
Undergraduate
Current Position: Optometrist, New York, NY

Anupriya Singhal
MD/PhD Student
Current Position: Medical Student, Cornell

Yitzhak Spiegel
Visiting Professor
Current Position: Volcani Institute, Israel

Maya Tevlin
Postdoc
Current Position: Research Scientist, North Shore-LIJ

Nima Tishbi
Research Assistant
Current Position: Medical student, Einstein

Valeri Thomson
Visiting Profesor
Current Position: Principal, BARD high school, Queens

Allison Valentine
Research Assistant
Current Position: Family Medicine Physician, Chapel Hill, NC

Satoshi Yoshimura
PhD Student
Current Position: Boston Consulting, Tokyo, Japan

Jeanette Wickelgren
Research Assistant
Current Position: Oakland Unified School District, CA